In some cases, when a lot of photos/videos are present in the camera roll, the initial backup in Hubside Drive may stop. The backup will therefore be incomplete.
To save the battery of your phone or tablet, Apple forces applications to sleep after a few tens of minutes. This prevents you from completing the first backup of your camera roll. To “wake up” the Hubside Drive application and complete the backup you have two solutions:
– Manually relaunch the application from time to time (by simply clicking on it)
– Move a few meters, indeed, the GPS function of your phone allows you to wake up the application as soon as a significant movement is detected.
You can check in the settings of your iPhone / Ipad under the Privacy / Location Service section that geolocation is activated (otherwise, the backup will not be able to be done completely automatically).